Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

12 Reviews | write a review
default image

This is a great place to consider for any event!

My wife and I were married here this summer. We cannot say enough about the outdoor space at this venue. It was a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and pictures and was very well maintained. The staff were all very friendly, accommodating and experienced. Our whole wedding went off without a hitch and we had an amazing time. Overall, we were very happy with the entire experience of working with Castleton and feel that we received a good value for our time and money. This is a great place to consider for any event!

Zach Wagner Castleton Banquet and Conference Center August 10, 2018

default image

“I just got married on Friday and it was perfect!!!”

I don't even know where to begin! I just got married on Friday and it was perfect!!! Caitlyn was there every single time I needed her or had a question! The wait staff took care of all my guests! I have been planning our wedding for the last year and a half and every time I had a question I received a answer instantly!!! I have no intentions of getting married again but I would pick the Castleton in a heartbeat!

Lindsay Camara Castleton Banquet and Conference Center August 10, 2018

default image

“the staff is truly amazing”

Cant say enough great things about The Castleton. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The indoor spaces are clean and can be converted to accommodate any event. More importantly than anything - the staff is truly amazing. Genuine, accommodating, kind and professional. I have worked with the Castleton as a client, vendor and a guest over the years and would recommend them to anyone with total confidence.

Matt Gosselin Castleton Banquet and Conference Center August 10, 2018

default image

“I cannot begin to explain just how perfect everything went”

We had our wedding last night and I cannot begin to explain just how perfect everything went. Everyone in the staff was Great! Stephanie was amazing and helped us plan every detail. Wedding day itself was so much easier with Alex by our side. She made sure that we had EVERYTHING taken care of. She was on top of everything all night and had every small detail worked out. The wait staff was phenomenal and made sure my bride and I got a chance to eat. All of the vendors were phenomenal and all came recommended from Castleton What a perfect night! Not that I ever intend on having another wedding, but if I had to do it all again, we would choose the Castleton time and time again!

Michael Benoit Castleton Banquet and Conference Center August 10, 2018

default image

“I strongly recommend Castleton”

I only had to look at 3 venues before I knew Castleton was the place for us. When you drive in you see a gorgeous rock waterfall but the real breath taker is when you walk around and suddenly get this amazing view of Cobbett's Pond. The outdoor ceremony space is right on the water so it makes for stunning photos. But that's not why I chose Castleton. I chose it because of the incredible staff. I had the pleasure of working with Caitlyn and it is the reason we picked Castleton. She is amazing! She immediately made us feel welcomed, gave us a big tour, and answered ALL of our questions. I even called her the next day because I knew my mom had to see this place too. So we went back and she answered every question my mom had too. She was incredible in helping with every detail of the wedding. She suggested some amazing vendors which helped our day go that much better and she was even there the day of still making sure everything went perfectly. Not only would I strongly recommend Castleton for the view, the big dance floor, and the food but I would recommend it because of the incredibly helpful staff who all made our day amazing.

Alyssa 7/21/18 Ceremony & Reception Venue August 10, 2018

default image

Amazing! Castleton far exceeded our expectations!

Amazing! Castleton far exceeded our expectations! From our initial meeting, to booking and through planning the entire staff was incredible to work with. You took whatever stress we might have had and completely eliminated it. Day of went off perfectly! We are still getting compliments on the wedding, from the service; the food and attention to detail all were second to none. Thank you all again for making our day as well as our guests so special!

Ray & Tom Ray & Tom October 26, 2016

default image

Thank you for another wonderful event!

Thank you for another wonderful event! From the communication and planning, to the flexibility and patience, to the excellent meal and service…you are all appreciated! Our Cure EB Believe Gala was a blast and wonderful success! We raised over $14,000.00 for EB research!

The Spinazola Family The Spinazola Family October 26, 2016

default image

Castleton cannot be beat

My husband and I looked at several reception sites before deciding on Castleton, and we are very happy about our decision. For the scenery, location, and value, Castleton cannot be beat.

Jennifer & Dan Jennifer & Dan October 26, 2016

default image

I have to say that you and your staff are absolutely …

Thank you so much. I have to say that you and your staff are absolutely wonderful! It is so easy to have our meetings there just because you all make it so effortless. Everyone is so helpful and accommodating, and all of our attendees loved the change up for the schedule, the space and the food. Also, your suggestion to have the appetizer table out in the foyer was terrific! I would specifically like to call out the gentleman who served as our bartender. He has been at the last couple of meetings I have had there, and he is just so helpful and friendly. He even offered to pull my car around because it was raining as I was packing up. That kind of service-minded business is long gone in many businesses, and I just wanted you to know how special you all are and how much I appreciate your help to pull these meetings off each year.

Kimberly from Parkland Medical Center Kimberly from Parkland Medical Center October 26, 2016

default image

Answered all my questions before I asked them

Very professional. Answered all my questions before I asked them. I was able to enjoy my daughter's graduation party by leaving the details to the wonderful staff at the Castleton. Cannot say enough positive things about them and all they did.

Laura Laura October 26, 2016

default image

Totally recommend these guys!

Totally recommend these guys! Gorgeous views, beautiful scenery, good food, friendly staff....so much to love!

Tanya & Katie Tanya & Katie October 26, 2016

default image

I would definitely recommend

The shower was awesome, the set up inside was really beautiful. Everything worked out just fine! The food, staff and professionalism they showed made the day even better. All of our guests raved about everything, and everyone was really happy (especially the bride to be). I would definitely recommend your venue for any events my friends or neighbors are planning.

Caren Caren October 26, 2016

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

WHY CHOOSE US?

  • Private Setting
  • Lakeside Venue
  • Breathtaking Scenery
  • Multi-functional Space
  • We Offer Free Estimates
  • Full Kitchen and Catering
  • Can Host Large Corporate Functions